What Our Customers Say

1
2
3
1
5

Totally brilliant service today from 1-2 Clear.  I called late last night and Paul and his colleague arrived first thing this morning and cleared a blocked outside drain and then checked the drain next door as well as identifying a problem along the street and informing Yorkshire Water.  First class service really knowledgeable staff who took the time to explain the problem and then fix it and clear the drains, I would totally recommend 11/10 great company brilliant staff !

By Sarah Brown 09/04/2019

1
2
3
1
5
We had an upstairs toilet blocked. I tried to shift it, with no success. Our local plumber tried hard, but no luck.
I phoned 1-2 clear. Very helpful and the two operatives called first thing the following day. The problem was scale build up in the pipework. A difficult job but Lee and colleague dealt with it and we now have a clear toilet. Lee took the time to tell me the location of the scale, gave some advice and overall was very helpful and knowledgeable. We hope not to have any more drainage problems, but if we do, we will contact 1-2clear.
By Keith Hogwood 02/11/2019

1
2
3
1
5

Called these guys around 6pm there came out next day and drain was unblocked within 5 minutes and also checked other drains in my garden which was good of him. Very friendly arrived early would definitely recommend A*

By Rachael Altoft 07/02/2019

1
2
3
1
5

Within a few hours Lee Turner arrived to sort out a difficult drainage problem. I found him very courteous and professional. He even checked my neighbours' man holes, explaining his work as he progressed. I would definitely recommend Lee and 1-2 clear .com.

By Susan Wilson 05/03/2019

1
2
3
1
5

Fully satisfied with the work. Excellent job done. Paul was so friendly and efficient couldn't have asked for better. I will recommend his business to anyone. Thank you very much

By patricia ryan 02/11/2019

1
2
3
1
5

I had a problem with rats entering the house, but wasn't exactly sure where they were getting in.   Found 1-2 Clear online, liked what I saw, asked them to take a look.  They seemed willing to take an overall look at the rat entry problem, rather than just check drains and that's it.   They were as good as their word.   The drains inspection was useful as it ruled it out (big relief !).   They suggested another route for the critters getting into the house.   Since the visit I've taken action and it looks like the advice was right.

I'd use 1-2 Clear again, for their experience and for their willingness to go the extra mile to help.   Many thanks - I can sleep a bit better at night now !

By Martin Levitt- Cottingham 02/11/2019

1
2
3
1
5

Paul arrived within an hour and after rodding our drains, realised the blockage was 3 houses away. After lifting our neighbours drain cover proceeded to climb in and remove the `alligator` blocking the pipe. I think `alligator` is a technical term used in the trade to describe the unmentionable things that block drains. What a gent. Thank you.

By Andrew Gibbon 02/11/2019

1
2
3
1
5

Having experienced some excess surface water outside our property we rang 1-2 Clear more out of hope rather than expecting a speedy straightforward solution. Paul arrived at our house within 2 hours, speedily diagnosed the cause of the problem and within 2 days had emailed a letter / report of the work required containing an estimate. Paul recognised the pressing need to resolve the matter quickly and fitted the job into his busy pre-Christmas schedule. His team, Tony and Lee were fully appraised of the worked need to be done and completed within a working day.

Paul and his team clearly know their job, are professional, courteous and efficient. They provided a long term solution for a reasonable cost.

Thank-you

Julie

By Julie Kirven 01/07/2018

1
2
3
1
5

Speedy service, from a professional who clearly knows what he is doing. Paul efficiently dealt with the problem late on New Year’s Eve it was service with a smile. Cannot recommend highly enough. Thank-you Paul.

By Stephen Dearnley (homeowner) 01/01/2018

1
2
3
1
5

Excellent service after a call regarding the drains backing up along several areas of my driveway and rear of property. Here within a couple of hours and although a tricky job as no man hole was present in the area they found a way around it without too much issue and the blockage resolved at a reasonable cost considering the work involved including some parts. They did not promote additional work ie digging up the driveway or unnecessary camera inspection but just resolved the issue in a prompt cost effective manner.

By Ian 11/08/2017

1
2
3
1
5

We were very fortunate to have 1-2-Clear recommended to us for some fairly extensive drainage work. I called Paul, expecting to be told it would be weeks before he could do anything. Instead, within days he quoted a very reasonable price and his guys, Tony and Lee, were on site within a couple of weeks.

We expected some major disruption, but despite some very wet weather on the second day, they kept collateral damage to a minimum and had the job completed in a week.

Lee and Tony were always pleasant and dealt with any unexpected problems without a fuss.

It may be hard to believe, but Paul and his team made dealing with drainage problems a pleasure.

By Phil C 02/11/2019

1
2
3
1
5

We have had countless companies and plumbers spent a fortune trying to fix our blocked toilet. We had 2 leaks of sewage and damage to our bathroom and it leaking through to our kitchen. We were at our wits end running out of hope as well as money. By chance I came across 1-2 clear, that's when we met Paul. He has been an absolute star, he not only diagnosed our problem but he has temporarily fixed the problem so we could use our toilet. He spent a few hours here as he didn't want to leave a family with no working toilet although a lot of other well known companies have. He's restored our faith that there are decent workmen out there. Arrangements have been made to complete the work he has started. He's come when he said he would and he is an absolute star. I hope it never happens to anyone but if you do need a man that will be truthful and fair you can't go far wrong with this company.

Just want to say a big big thank you Paul we can now start to get our home back to normal again.

Thanks again

By Amber 02/11/2019

1
2
3
1
5

Your guys managed to do everything without having to go in to the house as we thought and did a really great job. I appreciated your call later in the evening to let me know how it had gone. Really good service!

By Reverend T. - East Yorkshire 02/11/2019

1
2
3
1
5

To receive such a prompt reply on a Saturday morning and the promise that your operative would attend at 1pm, when he arrived a few minutes early, only a couple of hours after my call was service indeed.

By Mr & Mrs H - Bessacarr, Doncaster 03/04/2016

1
2
3
1
5

Had it not been for your chap Lee’s thorough and painstaking approach, we would have had another ever-worsening blockage without our knowledge.

By Mr & Mrs S - Barnsley 03/04/2016

1
2
3
1
5

Throughout his visit your chap was most pleasant and not bothered by my questioning him out of interest in his work. Finally, when he completed the work the price charged was exactly what I had been quoted when I telephoned to make the appointment, even though I think he did more work than I would have expected.

By Mr A. Kirk Ella- West Hull 03/03/2016

1
2
3
1
5

You are now in our ‘little book’ of reliable tradesmen and we shall certainly recommend you to all our neighbours, family and friends.

By Mr & Mrs J- Beverley 03/05/2016

1
2
3
1
5

Hi Paul, I can't tell you how pleased we are with the work you have just done on our drains in the drive.  When I realised it would involve taking up the block paving I was a little sceptical but I needn't have been.  When the job was finished you couldn't tell the paving blocks had been moved. When it was finished the drainage system worked perfectly; unlike the way it was left by the Company that did the block paving some time ago.
We are over the moon!

By Barry - Gilberdyke 03/02/2016

1
2
3
1
5

Thanks to Paul, Lee and sorry didn't catch the other guy’s name!! Cannot recommend this company enough. Two big jobs completed in 1 week. Thank you again!

 

By Shirley - York 03/04/2016

1
2
3
1
5

Friendly knowledgeable professional.

Nigel quickly reviewed and discussed the issue Made and agreed plan of action Used  up to date modern machinery and resolved the isue.

Excellent approach and service.

By Judy 02/11/2019

Add a review

Customers full names, addresses and emails will not be published





X
Call Back Request